Reviews

6.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.0
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Terri
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 24, 2018

    Pretty good. Friendly, helpful staff. Felt safe. Overall, nice stay.

    Bed was not to my comfort level.
    I felt safe in and outside of the room.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    louis
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Hall Sr.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 19, 2018

    Last minute trips mean you get what you get

    the pet fee wasn't disclosed so I paid $40 for my 2 14# dogs. When I commented on the amount the clerk acted like I was a jerk and dismissively commented that most people take the time to call and ask since the site says there could be fees. The tv was old so no usb input for my roku. The room details claimed flatscreens. The remote didn't work so there was 1 channel. the desk clerk was so rude and dismissive I didn't bother asking him to fix it. The room was hot and the AC was so loud and blowing directly on the side of the bed with the light and table so that I had to freeze so that the room could cool down. There was no setting that was comfortable. I had to run it and turn it off, get hot, turn it on , turn it off and on all night. the driveway outside the office is full of potholes and those were full of water when i went to check out in the morning. There are other places in the area that take dogs without charging $20 a piece that i would have gone to if I had made plans more in advance. Being last minute my expectations were realistic and none of this was surprising
    easy to find and get on and off the 50. My same day last minute booking was actually there and ran smoothly. They own 2 motels next to each other so i expect they are a good option for last minute rooms in the area.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 13, 2018
    The staff, while pleasant and helpful, we're jumpy about people doing bad things to the property- animals, smoking, etc. I didn't like feeling watched.
    View from our deck was stunning. Our cottage was comfortable and tasteful. The pool was beautiful. A great vacation place.
    Christine Cox
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2018

    great stay in gold country

    compred to the last place we stayed in monteray this motel was far better in comfortability,location, and cost. the employees where great in helping and answering questions. i will stay there again. i didn't get to use the pool but we may in the next visit.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2018
    Clean w excellent pool
    Elyssia
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kelly
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 27, 2018

    Beautiful location

    Very homey feeling and close to everything we were doing.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 15, 2018

    Nice find

    Ac was a little noisy
    Clean room, nice pool area
    Randi
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim Hildreth
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 2, 2018

    Great value.

    Small bed, entry needs paint.
    The pool, our room was newly renovated.
    Lynda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018

    Hotel served its purpose for why we were in the area?

    Location was near event we needed to go to. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. And the Warriors won!
Loading reviews...