Recensioni

6,8
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
7,2
Comfort
6,5
Posizione della struttura
7,1
Servizi
6,2
Staff
7,0
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
6,7

Recensioni

    Lynda
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    11 giugno 2018

    Hotel served its purpose for why we were in the area?

    Location was near event we needed to go to. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. And the Warriors won!
    Pucakova
    cz

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    31 maggio 2018

    We left a small item behind and the staff was very helpful. They found it and sent it back

    Very helpful staff
    Keesgrrl
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    28 maggio 2018

    Not friendly to people or pets

    The woman at the desk was inattentive when I checked in, and had a sour attitude. The motel's sign is blocked by trees and the building is obscured by landscaping, so it's hard to spot from the road. When I mentioned to her that I thought it was a house, she scoffed at me. The beds were the worst I've ever tried to sleep on; you could feel every spring in the mattress. Linens were inadequate; even though there were two of us in the room, we got only one washcloth. I was charged pet fees and a deposit that were NOT mentioned on their website or in the Booking.com information. Worst of all, the threshold of our door wasn't fastened to the step, creating a real safety hazard. I tripped over it several times, and my friend stumbled over it and only avoided a nasty fall by catching herself on a parked car. This was an obvious problem that the management must have been aware of. When I complained, one of the owners (I assume) showed up three hours later and removed the threshold, but it was never replaced during our stay. This is completely unacceptable -- it would have taken five minutes to fix the problem by putting in bigger screws. The furniture was shabby, with handles missing from the drawers. The Mother Lode does accept dogs, but I wouldn't call them pet-friendly -- they have a rule that dogs may not be left in the rooms, which meant that we couldn't go to any of the area restaurants for meals, which I had been looking forward to. Again, this was never mentioned until I checked in. In summary, the Mother Lode is not a friendly place and they clearly don't take pride in their facility.
    The location was convenient to my destination, and to downtown Placerville's restaurants and shops. It was close to the freeway.
    Nancy
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    28 maggio 2018

    We were happy with the cleanliness and newer bathroom facilities for an older hotel.

    The bathroom ceiling fan wasn't working, with the light there. The other bathroom light did work, and I notified the owner. He thanked me for bringing attention to that.
    The rooms were clean and recently remodeled. It is an older building, and they do allow dogs. The dog owners that were there were respectful and kept them quiet during the night.
    Norman
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    27 maggio 2018

    Attending grandson’s high school graduation. All we needed was a place to sleep overnight.

    Unlike original motel, room was very small and walls very very thin and uninsulated, picking up every sound from rooms on both sides. Original motel a better value than other motel.
    Clean, smelled good. Remodel did wonders to what had been a third rate motel that we wouldn’t have stayed at.
    Cameron
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    20 maggio 2018

    Only room available. All the other Sac., Rancho Cordova area hotels hiked their prices to double

    People smoking outside doors. Especially marijuana. Hard bed. Nothing to eat, no am breakfast, no coffee. Very expensive for a night in such a 1970’s style budget motel. Sketchy area, lots of bums and homeless nearby in old vacated buildings
    Staff was very friendly. lots of pillows.
    Hazel
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    3,8
    14 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    stelian
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    14 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Colleen
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    9 maggio 2018

    We will stay here every time we are in the area

    Patrick
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    7 maggio 2018

    underwhelming

    Not enough space for items/work. Fake light by a table which made the table unusable to work on
    bed and pillows good
    Kay Rogers
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    3 maggio 2018
    I liked all of my stay. Nice people and beautiful area🐺😃
    Love this place🐺😀
    Norman
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    18 aprile 2018
    Needs some replacing on the entrance and exit. Clean - smelled good - just what we needed.
    The recent remodeling and cleanliness made what appears to be an old 1950's style motel an excellent overnight accommodation.
    Ernesto
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    10 aprile 2018

    We enjoyed my daughter beautiful wedding and reception and to top it off we enjoyed out overnight st

    Really? There's nothing we did not like which is why we'd like to come back several times in the summer just to get away from Sacramento. But the bed quality we felt alot better than at some of the expensive casinos or hotels we've stayed at other times. I already spoke to 5 family members about the comfort at Mother Lode.
    Your bed felt excellent, my wife right away felt it felt more comfortable than at expensive places we've stayed at, she is making plans to come back several times in Summer to also enjoy your pool.
    troy
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    24 marzo 2018

    Great motel with a cool neon sign.

    Never use the bedspread and have my own sheets.
    The cleanliness for a roadside Patel motel is well above average. The pillows are actually nice. Having Xfinity cable is nice all the channels rather than the typical motel cable with certain channels. The smell of curry cooking is always welcome by this boy I would pay more for the room if they provided a meal like that need some of that home cooking for this boy, I’m single and my mom is not a good cook, just sayin’!
    Sean
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    20 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Deborah
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    17 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Rebekka
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    15 marzo 2018

    Satisfied, good experience, the location is perfect, close to everything

    Staff was very nice, check in and check out super easy and quick, rooms were nice and clean
    Charles
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    9 marzo 2018

    This is an old motel and yes it’s not the Hilton but I could not have been any happier ..

    That I could’ve stayed here and rested a few more days
    The Place is kept up Superior lots of little touches all over the bed was comfortable coffee in the room nice cold refrigerator I would definitely stay here again and again thank you so much
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    2,5
    4 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Christopher
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    3 marzo 2018

    Up all night due to the neighbors in #11. They didn’t sleep at all.

    Hole in the wall next to the heater, hole in the ceiling in the shower, shower leaked onto the bathroom floor, very slippery when you’re not expecting it.
    There was a fridge and coffe maker
Caricamento recensioni...